Click Here for 


 Click here to learn about Winter Safety. 
Follow BentonCounty on Twitter


Want to receive Emergency Notifications?  Click on the CODE RED link:

BCES Code Red

About Benton County Emergency Services

Benton County Emergency Services is made up of two divisions:  the Southeast Communications Center (SECOMM) and Benton County Emergency Management (BCEM).  SECOMM and BCEM work together to assist emergency responders and promote community safety.
SECOMM is the 9-1-1 dispatch center for Kennewick Police and Fire, Richland Police and Fire, West Richland Police, Pasco Police and Fire, Connell Police and Fire, Benton County Sheriff's Office, Franklin County Sheriff's Office, Prosser Police, Port of Pasco Police and Benton County Fire Protection Districts 1, 2, 4, 5 and 6, West Benton Fire District (Prosser), Franklin County Fire Districts 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, Walla Walla Fire District #5, and Franklin County Public Hospital District #1.  Dispatchers at SECOMM answer all 9-1-1 calls throughout Benton and Franklin County.
BCEM works to minimize the impact of disasters on the people, property, economy and environment of Benton County, through comprehensive disaster planning, preparedness education, training and resource coordination.  In addition to hazards such as wildfires and floods, BCEM plans and prepares for emergencies at the Hanford site and the Columbia Generating Station.


Public Records Request Information